Call (605) 228-3861

​135 E Campbell Ave. Stratford, SD. 57474

Click On 5 Star review
Home Adviser

Testimonials

Here are a few testimonials that we could find to post

If any of our customers would like to send me something just write something up and send it to me via the ( e-mail us ) button above. We really try to do our best at taking care of your yard from removing a tree to the clean up when we're done. Thanks for looking at our website.
Customer Review, Your skill is Top Notch

Your skill is Top Notch

 
Customer review, Neighbors were impressed

Neighbors were impressed

   
Customer Review, Great cleanup

Great cleanup

   
Customer Review, Looks like we were never there

Looks like we were never there

   
Customer Review, Next time you will be my first and only call

Next time you will be my first and only call

   
Customer Review, neighbors said you did a great job

Neighbors said you did a great job

 
Customer Review, I will recommend you to other people

I will recommend you to other people

   
Customer Review, Not even a twig left behind.

Not even a twig left behind.

 
5 starAwesome find when I got these guys. Reasonable rates and excellent service. They went above and beyond. The whole crew is great and so professional. I would recommend these guys to everyone in a heartbeat. Type your paragraph here. February 20th, 2015 review listed on Facebook

Kay Hauck


They did a great job for us!! July 18th, 2013 Review Listed on Facebook

Belinda Wagemann


Thank you you all did a great job with our Maple tree!! July 15th, 2013 Review Listed on Facebook

Heidi Harless-Smilloff


Awesome job. You guys did great very happy with the results July 11, 2013 Review Listed on Facebook

Linda A Schwabe


Matt u did an awesome job today, very pleased with the work u did at my house, I will recommend u to anyone who asks about tree removal anytime thanks buddy!!!!! May 1st 2013 Review Listed on Facebook

Scott Malsom


Good job removing trees and cleaning up. Highly recommended. April 30, 2013 Review listed on Face Book

Larry Igl [posted to] Matt's Tree Service


They did tree removal. They took out the stump as well. It was really good. They cleaned up after themselves. They were very professional, the price was very fair, and they were prompt. March 11, 2013 Review listed on Angie's List

Bobbi Jo Peltier


They removed a tree. The service turned out good. March 06, 2013 Review listed on Angie's List

Byron Gross


Awesome job on the snow removal 🙂 02/12/2013 Review Listed on Face Book

David Tostenson


I have used Matt's Tree Service for my snow removal needs this winter.

Member Comments:

I have been very grateful for the excellent service provided. My parking area and lot are cleaned each and every time, prior to opening my store at 7:30 a.m. February 04, 2013 Review listed on Angie's List

Aberdeen Monument


Hey! Thanks for doing an awesome job of cleaning the lot this morning. Any chance that we can get a load hauled out in the next day or two so I can have parking space? I'm guessing the city will clean 1st Street tonight and so there may be a bit more. Thanks again for a great cleaning job 🙂 01/29/2013 Review Listed on Face Book

Kimberly Klostergaard


Thanks for a great job this weekend! I really appreciate how the lot is cleaned before I get here and is so well done! Feel free to use us as a reference! 12/10/2012 Review Listed on Face Book

Kimberly Klostergaard


Matt's Tree service is the BEST. They work quickly and smoothly and make a frightening task look simple. They clean up the sticks and sawdusts and I am very happy with their work. They are extremely patient when the wife says, "oh, can you cut that branch and that branch and that branch". Three wonderfully gentle and polite workers are the foundation of Matt's Tree Service. I am so Happy that I called them. Happy Father's Day, Dwight. 06/08/2012 Review Listed on Face Book

Claudia Keeler Fast


I called Matt's Tree Service after a wind storm had broken a large branch off my tree and it landed on the power wires feeding my house. They showed up the very same day removed the broken branch and cleaned up the mess. They showed me how the tree was rotting out from the inside and we scheduled to have the whole tree removed later. They were very informative; they explained what they were doing and why they were doing it. When they had the tree down them ground out the stump and filled it back in with dirt. I would use them again if I need another tree trimmed or removed.

Donna, Aberdeen


What an excellent job you guys did! I would rate you way over a five star if I could. You did an amazing job in such a small area where you had to take the tree down. Your clean up after wards was perfect. I would refer your business to anyone. Thanks again for such a great job!

Lisa B.


Thanks for such a wonderful job trimming our tree. I just could not believe how much better it looks after you cut all those dead branches out last fall and now this year it is so much greener and looks so alive it looks like a tree again. We were worried that we were going to have to get the tree removed it was looking so bad, but thanks to you I think it's going to out live us as a tree should. I will recommend you to any one who needs tree work done, I was very impressed with the way you took great care of the lawn and when you were done there was nothing for us to do you cleaned everything up very well. Thanks so very much Linda

Linda


Thank you for the great snow removal service this year!! 03/31/2012 Review Listed on Face Book

Lauren Yarborough Nikolas


Matt and sons removed several trees from out yard today; they did an outstanding job. Thank you so much. 06/07/2012

Dwight Fast


Matt's Tree Service is the best. They are fast and reasonably priced. They are a freindly crew and I highly recomend them for anyone needing thier service. Curt Gienger. 08/15/2012 Review Listed on Face Book

Curt Gienger


Thanks Matt for coming out to remove those 3 big dead trees in our front yard. Not only did you come out and give us a quote the same day I contacted you but you were out here and did the job in less than 2 weeks! Impressive that you completed the job in a timely manner :-). Not used to that! Now to get the contractor back out here to finish siding our addition that has been up for just about a year!! Thanks again, would recommend you any day.

Michelle Sumption

09/06/2012 Review Listed on Face Book

Michelle Wiesner Sumption


Are you looking for a great tree service company that can tackle any project. Then you've come to the right place, Matt's Tree Service.

We are dedicated to doing the job right the first time, no matter what tree services are performed Residential, commercial, or Government we can get the job done quickly and safely. Matt's Tree Service has years of experience that can handle any tree removal you have, from the smallest little shrub or bush to the biggest Cottonwood tree around. We have never turned down a job for any tree services and have been called in from tree service companies outside our area to help with storm damage cleanup because we have the equipment and the experience to get the job done quickly and safely. Storm damage is probably the most dangerous job in the tree service profession and is where experience is key to getting the job done safely without causing more property damage. To top it all off when we're done doing a tree removal we can do the stump removal too. There has been a lot of discussion about tree removal and storm damage but that's not all we do. If you need other tree services like tree trimming or tree shaping, we do that too. As always we give FREE ESTIMATES and will travel up to 75 miles away to get the job done so if your looking for a great Aberdeen tree service contact me today. Even if your looking to have a job completed later, get on the schedule now so as soon as we get in your area we can get your project done as cost effective as possible.

Matt's Tree Service

135 E. Campbell Ave. Stratford, SD 57474 US // Phone: 605-228-3861 Save Save Save Save Save Save